MONDAY MEDITATION: Two Months Left In San Francisco

I have just about two more months in San Francisco before I move back to New York. It is bitter sweet. There are certain parts of this city I absolutely love and other parts that I am happy to be moving away from. Opportunity abounds for me on both coasts, but on the east coast, there is my family, who I miss dearly. Though I am proud of myself for moving so far away from home and living on my own for a bit, I am very, very excited to be back with loved ones, in my hometown.

screen-shot-2017-03-06-at-7-51-23-am

This Monday morning I am meditating on all the amazing people I have met and all of the beautiful places I have seen here in San Francisco. I am also thinking about what it is I still want to do in the time I have left. There is a list of foods I need to try, like cruffins from Mr. Holmes Bakehouse, and the Dutch pancake from Outerlands. I’m happy to say that I have hit most places on most “Top 50 things to eat in San Francisco” lists (like this one from spoon university). I’d also like to make a list of places I’d like to revisit, and places I haven’t been to before. There will definitely be a post to come about my faves in San Francisco, for sure.

All in all I am happy with my experience in San Francisco. I got an amazing education at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music and met amazing friends there. I worked for a marvelous company, Fitness SF, who made me feel like family and offered me opportunity upon opportunity. I have enjoyed running through this city, though beautiful Golden Gate Park, along the beach, around Lake Merced, along the Embarcadero, even across the Golden Gate Bridge. I discovered myself in San Francisco, took a journey of solitude and figured out what it is I truly want in life. I discovered my voice, who I am and what I can work on to perpetuate the vision of who I want to be. The San Francisco chapter of my life is closing gracefully, but not with a few more adventures that I cannot wait to share with you all!

Looking forward to the future!

CHEERS!

Leave a Reply

