Monday Meditation: Thankful for Travel

I have a lot of things coming up soon! The next couple of months holds a lot of adventures for me. I feel so very blessed for the opportunity to take such trips, the love of travel I’ve inherited from my mother, and the organizational skills I inherited from my father.

Travel is one of the most amazing things a person can invest in, in my opinion. To see the world, this beautiful Earth you are apart of, its diversity of landscapes and cultures can be the most educational of experiences. With travel comes knowledge, comes awareness, comes sensitivity and empathy. Each place on this planet has its history and its own personal flair. Traveling you study how the earth and people have developed together. Traveling allows you to see the Earth’s natural, awe-inducing beauty and magnificence. Traveling gives a tangible experience of reality, that we are all part of a greater whole. It is hard to be ignorant of the fact while you are traveling.

Because I strive to be a more knowledgeable, more well-rounded human being, traveling is all I have ever wanted to do in my life. The amount there is to learn from traveling, about others, about yourself, is enormous and invaluable. There is something about digging out your roots and getting out of the house, experiencing new things, or sharing experiences with loved ones, seeing new places, that is so exciting. Maybe it is because I am a naturally curious person. Not that I do not appreciate what I have at home base, but I also want to see what they got over there, how do they do it, what do they believe.

The first weekend of May I will be down in Atlanta for Shaky Beats, my very first music festival. I am going with my sisters. I’ve only been to Georgia once, when my older sister was attending Georgia Tech, for her very first family weekend. That was a long time ago. But music pulses through my family’s veins, and my sisters are my best friends, so it is going to be a blast. Check out the festival line up here.
Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 8.07.45 AM

Then the second weekend in May I will be driving with my mother to Virginia to attend my two twin cousin’s graduation ceremonies. One is graduating from Virginia Tech, the other from William and Mary.

I then fly back to San Francisco for a coupe days before my best friend, Stephanie, flies out here and we embark on a western states road trip! On the itinerary is Napa, Lassen Volcanic National Park, Portland, Seattle, Coeur D’Alene, Glacier National Park, Yellowstone National Park, Salt Lake City, Zion National Park, the Grand Canyon, and Las Vegas. I wanted to see it all before moving back east.there will be some great posts coming you way on that trip!

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 7.54.22 AMThis is a little map of our Road Trip!

Then a week after I arrive back in NY, the official move, my family joins my little sister in Peru, where she will be with a group of med students performing medical services for the underprivileged. When we gt there her medical brigade will be finished and we will explore as a family!

So there will be a lot of Go Go GOOO soon and I cannot wait. So this Monday Morning I am meditating on how truly grateful and lucky am for the opportunity to travel and experience life to the fullest!

2 thoughts on “Monday Meditation: Thankful for Travel

Leave a Reply

